TN includes T. Natarajan in Vijay Hazare Trophy squad one-day tournament 2021

TN includes T. Natarajan in Vijay Hazare Trophy squad one-day tournament 2021




India’s new tempo sensation T. Natarajan was on Wednesday named within the Tamil Nadu squad for the upcoming Vijay Hazare Trophy one-day tournament. The experienced Dinesh Karthik, who led the state to a memorable triumph within the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 match, has been named captain of the 20-member squad.

Left-arm pacer Natarajan, who turned the primary Indian cricketer to make his international debut throughout all three formats throughout the identical tour in Australia, just isn’t a part of the India squad for the primary two Tests against England in Chennai. He was a part of the XI that claimed the series-clinching win within the Brisbane Test towards Australia after having his ODI and T20 debut through the tour

All-rounder Baba Aparajith was named vice-captain of the group, in line with a TNCA media launch.

Also Read:- TN win Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021

Tamil Nadu chief selector S. Vasudevan stated Natarajan has been picked within the squad however they’re awaiting BCCI’s nod for him to play the match.

Sure, we’ve chosen Natarajan however the BCCI has to offer the go-ahead for him to play within the match as they wish to hold him recent for the ODIs and T20s towards England,” he informed PTI.

Additionally making a comeback to the group is medium-pacer Ok. Vignesh, who missed the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy after testing optimistic for COVID-19.

Vasudevan stated it was a balanced squad with a mixture of expertise and youth, including he anticipated it do nicely within the match.

He praised the Dinesh Karthik-led squad for successful the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy in Ahmedabad on Sunday.

Tamil Nadu might be without the companies of allrounder Vijay Shankar, Sandeep Warrier and Jagannath Srinivas, who have been within the SMAT squad.

Shankar sustained harm within the first recreation and missed the remainder of the group‘s victorious marketing campaign, whereas Warrier joined the India team in Chennai as a web bowler for the primary two Tests.

Vasudevan stated it was good to have Vignesh again within the group as he had finished nicely final season however added they may not take into account Shankar for choice as he has not recovered absolutely.

It’s good that Vignesh is again. He did very well last season. Vijay Shankar has not recovered absolutely and therefore has not been included,” he stated.

The BCCI is but to announce the dates for the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

TN Squad:

K Dinesh Karthik (captain), B Aparajith (vice-captain), B Indrajith, K B Arun Karthick, C Hari Nishaanth, M Shahrukh Khan, N Jagadeesan, L Suryapprakash, M Kaushik Gandhi, J Kousik, M Ashwin, R Sai Kishore, M Siddharth, R Sonu Yadav, K Vignesh, T Natarajan, A Aswin Crist, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, G Periyasamy and M Mohammed


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here