Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 2021 Live Score: Delhi vs Kerala ‘Uthappa, Vishnu Vinod help Kerala pulls off highest successful chase

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 2021 Live Score: Delhi vs Kerala ‘Uthappa, Vishnu Vinod help Kerala pulls off highest successful chase




Hey and welcome to cricrp live coverage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 matches being performed in seven centres throughout India.

Match Results of Delhi vs Kerala, Elite Group E

Kerala has won the toss and has opted to field first

DEL 212/4 (20)

KER 218/4 (19)

Kerala won by 6 wkts

Other Matches RESULTS

Kerala Won by 6 Wickets

Madhya Pradesh Won by 21 Runs

Manipur won by 45 Runs

Rajasthan Won by 6 Wickets

Chandigarh Won by 89 Runs

Nagaland Won by 100 Runs

Haryana Won by 8 Wickets

Bihar Won by 6 Wickets


Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 2021 Live Score

Delhi vs Kerala

Robin Uthappa and Vishnu Vinod have made gentle work of a commanding chase. Uthappa’s 95 and Vinod’s unbeaten 71 denied Delhi its third consecutive win of the event. Kerala lost two fast wickets however counterattacked by Uthappa and Sachin baby. Baby could not convert his begin and fell for 22. However, that did not deter the spirits of Sanju Samson’s men, who rode on a century stand between Uthappa and Vishnu Vinod to recover from the line with an over to spare.


1-1 (Mohammed Azharuddeen, 0.3 ov), 2-30 (Sanju Samson, 3.Three ov), 3-71 (Sachin Baby, 7.3 ov), 4-204 (Robin, 17.5 ov)

Kerala 168/3 in 15 Overs:

Vishnu Vinod acquired caught into Pawan Negi, taking part in two pleasant switch-hits for six. Uthappa slammed a 34-ball 50 to place the strain again on Delhi. Ishant Sharma clear bowled Vinod however off a no-ball, additional compounding issues for the Dhawan-led facet.

Kerala 95/Three in 10 Overs:

Sachin Baby and Robin Uthappa’s counterattack saved the nice vibes flowing for Kerala. However simply because the partnership was beginning to develop, all-rounder Lalit Yadav caught Baby off his personal bowling. Uthappa hasn’t given up but. He’s nearing his 50 and made his intent clear with two back-to-back sixes off Pawan Negi. Uthappa has Vishnu Vinod for firm.

Kerala 46/2 after 5 Overs:

Ishant Sharma struck with the third ball of his first over to do away with opener Azharuddin. Pradeep Sangwan then eliminated skipper Sanju Samson to depart Kerala reeling within the Powerplay. The onus shall be on Robin Uthappa and Sachin Baby to make a contest out of this.



Finish Innings: Delhi – 212/4 in 20.0 overs (Lalit Yadav 52 off 25, Anuj Rawat 27 off 10)

Finish Innings: Chandigarh – 200/3 in 20.0 overs (Jaskaran Sohi 10 off 7, A K Kaushik 36 off 18)

End Innings: Meghalaya – 89/9 in 20.0 overs (Akash Kumar Four off 9, Kilco R Marak Three off 3)

Finish Innings: Companies – 133/9 in 20.Zero overs (Mohit Kumar 11 off 16, Varun Choudhary 6 off 9)

Finish Innings: Nagaland – 176/4 in 20.0 overs (Zhimomi 21 off 21, Hem 0 off 0)

Finish Innings: Manipur – 149/8 in 20.0 overs (Kishan 22 off 12, Ajay Singh 4 off 4)

Finish Innings: Mumbai – 143/10 in 19.3 overs (Akash P 8 off 9, Arjun Tendulkar Zero off 0)

Finish Innings: Madhya Pradesh – 136/9 in 20.Zero overs (Mihir Hirwani 1 off 1, Rishabh Chouhan 15 off 10)


1-34 (Hiten Dalal, 3.5 ov),2-74 (Himmat Singh, 7.Four ov), 3-105 (Nitish Rana, 11. Three ov), 4-156 (Shikhar Dhawan, 16.1 ov)

Shikhar Dhawan’s quickfire 77 and Lalit Yadav’s 25-ball 52 have powered Delhi to a commanding 212/Four on the finish of 20 Overs. For Kerala, Sreesanth picked two for 46. Kerala wants 213 to win.

Delhi 146/3 in 15 Overs:

Sreesanth got his first wicket of the match with the dismissal of Nitish Rana. In the meantime, Dhawan has reached his 50 off 33 balls. The Delhi skipper is altering gears as his group eyes a giant end. He has Lalit Yadav for the firm. The all-rounder collected two back-to-back boundaries off Thampi within the 15th over. The wheels are beginning to come off Kerala’s bowling.

Delhi 97/2 in 10 Overs:

Himmat Singh falls for 15-ball 26. Nitish Rana joins Shikhar Dhawan. Delhi has lost two wickets however they have got a set Dhawan and an in-form Rana within the centre. They’ll eye that 200-run mark, certainly. Kerala must make additional inroads and quick.

Delhi 45/1 in 5 Overs:

Dhawan and Dalal have gotten Delhi off to a brisk begin. Dhawan acquired caught into Jalaj Saxena within the third over, amassing a 4 and a six off the Kerala spinner. Kerala acquired their first breakthrough after Okay.M. Asif had Dalal caught. In the meantime, Dhawan is entering into his groove.

DELHI Playing XI:

Himmat Singh, Nitish Rana, Pawan Negi, Shikhar Dhawan (C), Ishant Sharma, Pradeep Sangwan, Hiten Dalal, Ayush Badoni, Anuj Rawat (W), Simarjeet Singh, Lalit Yadav

KERALA Playing XI:

Midhun S, SREESANTH, Sanju Samson (C) (W), Robin, Jalaj Saxena, Basil Thampi, Sachin Child, Vishnu Vinod, Asif k M, Mohammed Azharuddin, Salman Nizar

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Umpires: Rajesh Singh Timaney , Yeshwant Barde

Referee: Sanjai

Arjun Tendulkar debuts for Mumbai in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 Today‘s T20 Matches

Services vs Rajasthan, Elite D Group, Emerald High School Ground, Indore –

Services Won the Toss & elected to bat

Vidarbha vs Madhya Pradesh, Elite D Group, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore –

Vidarbha Won the Toss & elected to Field

Mumbai vs Haryana, Elite E Group, Bandra Kurla Complex, Mumbai –

Mumbai Won the Toss & elected to bat

Delhi vs Kerala, Elite E Group, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai –

Kerala Won the Toss & elected to Field

Manipur vs Arunachal Pradesh, Plate Group, TI Cycles Ground, Murugappa, Chennai –

Manipur Won the Toss & elected to bat

Nagaland vs Sikkim, Plate Group, Guru Nanak College Ground, Chennai –

Sikkim Won the Toss & elected to Field

Chandigarh vs Mizoram, Plate Group, Sri Ramachandra Medical College Ground, Chennai –

Chandigarh Won the Toss & elected to bat

Meghalaya vs Bihar, Plate Group –

Bihar Won the Toss & elected to Field

Puducherry vs Andhra, Elite E Group, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Goa vs Saurashtra, Elite D Group, Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

Also READ |  Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-21: Teams, squads, venues, TV timings

Where to watch Syed Mushtaq Ali Live Matches?

All Group E and Group B matches occurring in Mumbai and Kolkata respectively shall be broadcast throughout Star Sports Network


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here