Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 2021, Live Score: Assam vs Bengal, Assam won by 13 runs

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 2021, Live Score: Assam vs Bengal Riyan Parag, bowlers set up easy win for



Howdy welcome to cricrp live coverage of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 matches being performed in six cities throughout India.

Match Result

Bengal have won the toss and have opted to field first

ASM 157/5 (20)

BEN 144/8 (20)

Assam won by 13 runs

Other Match RESULTS

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T20 2021

Assam won by 13 Runs

Gujarat Won by 8 Wickets

Karnataka Won by 2 Wickets

Tamil Nadu Won by 7 Wickets

Baroda won by 60 Runs

Himachal Won by 10 Wickets

Uttar Pradesh Won by 9 Wickets

Punjab Won by 10 Wickets

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021: Points table, Team standings – Mumbai knocked out after three losses

Elite A (Bengaluru):

Tripura 122/6 in 20 overs

(Milind Kumar 48) lost to Uttar Pradesh 123/1 in 13.1 overs (Karan Sharma 68 n.o., Suresh Raina 36 n.o.).

Railways 152/5 in 20 overs

(Pratham Singh 41, Shivam Chaudhary 48, Harsh Tyagi 33 n.o.) lost to Karnataka 158/8 in 19.4 overs (Devdutt Padikkal 37, Aniruddha Joshi 64 n.o., Pradeep Poojar 3/19, Dhrushant Soni 3/28).

Jammu & Kashmir 139/8 in 20 overs

(Shubham Pundir 42, Siddarth Kaul 4/33) lost to Punjab 140/0 in 14.3 overs (Abhishek Sharma 59 n.o., Prabhsimran Singh 73 n.o..).

Elite B (Kolkata):

Hyderabad 152/7 in 20 overs

(Pragnay Reddy 30, B. Sandeep 41) lost to Tamil Nadu 155/Three in 19.Three overs (N. Jagadeesan 78 n.o., Dinesh Karthik 40 n.o.).

Assam 157/5 in 20 overs

(Denish Das 34, Riyan Parag 77 n.o.) bt Bengal 144/Eight in 20 overs (Anustup Majumdar 48 n.o., Manoj Tiwary 33, Pritam Das 3/27).

Elite C (Vadodara):

Uttarakhand 128/6 in 20 overs

(Jay Bista 30, Pankaj Jaiswal 4/15) lost to Himachal 130/Zero in 15.Four overs (Abhimanyu Rana 72 n.o., Prashant Chopra 54 n.o.).

Baroda 158/Four in 20 overs

(Kedar Devdhar 99 n.o.) bt Maharashtra 98 in 16.5 overs (Naushad Shaikh 32, Atit Sheth 4/17, Ninad Rathva 3/21).

Chhattisgarh 63/Three in 5 overs lost to Gujarat 64/2 in 3. Four overs (Ripal Patel 32). Match restricted to five-overs-a-side resulting from the moist outfield.


It wanted an exceptional effort from the bowling unit and the performances by Assam have been of top quality. Needing 158 to win, Bengal has been on the right track when Manoj Tiwary and Anustup Majumdar have been on the crease. However, Tiwary’s dismissal triggered a mini-collapse which noticed the host slip from 103/Three to 142/8 as Assam gained by 13 runs. Large props to Parag as well, who picked two wickets after scoring an unbeaten 54-ball 77.

Bengal 112/3 after 15 Overs:

Tiwary and Majumdar added 64 for the third wicket earlier than Riyan Parag removed Tiwary for a 22-ball 33. Majumdar has Shahbaz Ahmed for the firm. Bengal continues to be the favourites, however, that wicket of Tiwary has maybe given Assam a ray of hope.

Bengal 80/2 after 10 Overs:

Tiwary has joined forces with Majumdar to assist regular Bengal’s innings after two fast wickets. Assam’s bowlers have been wayward in line and size, conceding runs far too simply at the moment. Bengal wants 78 to win.

Bengal 41/2 after 5 Overs:

Vivek and Goswami bought the host off the block in a rush. The 2 hit seven boundaries between them inside the primary 4 overs and. They have been threatening to take the sport away from Assam when Mukhtar Hussain had Goswami caught behind. Shortly after, Vivek holed out off Riyan Parag’s bowling, bringing the skilled Manoj Tiwary to the crease. He has Anustup Majumdar for the firm.



Finish Innings: Hyderabad – 152/7 in 20.0 overs (C V Milind 24 off 11, Tanay Thyagarajan 16 off 6)

Finish Innings: Baroda – 158/Four in 20.0 overs (Kedar Devdhar 99 off 71, A Sheth Zero off 1)

Finish Innings: Assam – 157/5 in 20.0 overs (Erik Roy 19 of 12, Riyan Parag 77 off 54)

Finish Innings: J & K 139/Eight in 20.0 Overs (Auqib Nabi 12 off 18, Abid Mushtaq 5 off 3)

Finish Innings: Railways – 152/5 in 20.0 overs (Pradeep Poojar 2 off 2, Harsh Tyagi 33 off 16)

Finish Of Over 20 – Uttarakhand 128/6 IQBAL ABDULLA 16(11) Himanshu Bisht 11(8)

Finish Innings: Tripura – 122/6 in 20.0 overs (D B Debbarma 14 off 13, Sankar Paul 5 off 5)


1-1 (Rishav Das, 0.Four ov) ,2-22 (Pallav Kumar Das, 2.Three ov), 3-98 (Denish Das, 13.5 ov), 4-99 (Rajjakuddin Ahmed, 14.2 ov) ,5-110 (Saahil Jain, 16.1 ov)

Assam rode on skipper Riyan Parag’s unbeaten 54-ball 77 to succeed in 157/5 on the finish of 20 Over. Bengal’s bowlers have been largely disciplined even by means of the wicketless spells through the centre overs however lost their approach on the loss of life, with Ishan Porel being hammered for 16 within the 18th over. Porel picked two for 34.

Assam 100/4 after 15 Overs:

Shahbaz Ahmed broke the big third-wicket partnership by eliminating Denish Das. Written Chatterjee then eliminated Rajjakuddin Ahmed for a duck within the next over. Assam has saved the scoreboard ticking however the boundaries have largely dried up. Parag holds the important thing right here.

Assam 69/2 after 10 Overs:

Riyan Parag and Denish Das have carried Assam previous the 50-run mark in 6.2 Overs. Parag has appeared good thus far whereas Das, after a preliminary wrestle, is beginning to open up. Bengal counting on the pace-spin mixture of Mukesh, Shahbaz Ahmed and Prayas Ray Barman between overs 5-10.

Assam 41/2 after 5 Overs:

Ishan Porel clear bowled opener Rishav Das with one which got here again in after pitching. On the different finish, Pallav Das struck a flurry of boundaries in opposition to Akash Deep earlier than changing into Porel’s second sufferer, for 20. Riyan Parag, in at No.4, has made his intentions clear from the outset, gathering a six and a 4 off spinner Shahbaz Ahmed.

ASSAM Playing XI: Mukhtar Hussain, Riyan Parag (C), Saahil Jain, Pallav Kumar Das, Pritam Das, Rishav Das, Erik Roy (W), Mrinmoy Dutta, Rajjakuddin Ahmed, Rahul Singh, Denish Das

BENGAL Playing XI: Akash Deep, Manoj Tiwary, Anustup Majumdar (C), Shreevats Goswami (W), Writtick Bijoy Chatterjee, Vivek Singh, Mukesh Kumar, Ishan Porel, Shahbaz, Suvankar Bal,Prayas Ray Barman

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2021 Today‘s T20 Matches

Jammu and Kashmir vs Punjab, Elite A Group, KSCA Cricket (3) Ground,

Alur – Punjab Won the Toss & elected to Field

Railways vs Karnataka, Elite A Group, KSCA Cricket (2) Ground, Alur –

Railways Won the Toss & elected to bat

Uttar Pradesh vs Tripura, Elite A Group, KSCA Cricket Ground, Alur –

Uttar Pradesh Won the Toss & elected to Field

Assam vs Bengal, Elite B Group, Eden Gardens, Kolkata –

Bengal won the Toss & elected to field

Tamil Nadu vs Hyderabad, Elite B Group, Jadavpur University Campus, Kolkata –

Hyderabad Won the Toss & elected to bat

Gujarat vs Chhattisgarh, Elite C Group, TBD, TBD

Baroda vs Maharashtra, Elite C Group, Motibaug Cricket Stadium, Vadodara –

Maharashtra Won the Toss & elected to Field

Himachal Pradesh vs Uttarakhand, Elite C Group, Reliance Stadium, Vadodara – Himachal Won the Toss & elected to Field

Odisha vs Jharkhand, Elite B Group, Eden Gardens, Kolkata


READ | Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-21: Teams, Squads, venues, TV timings

Where to watch Mushtaq Ali Trophy 2020-21?

All Group E and Group B match taking place in Mumbai and Kolkata respectively will likely be broadcast throughout Star Sports Network.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here