Recent Match Report – West Indies vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2020

Recent Match Report – West Indies vs New Zealand 1st T20I 2020




Toss New Zealand elected to bowl vs West Indies

Under the overcast skies in Auckland, New Zealand captain Tim Southee – standing in for the rested Kane Williamson – invited West Indies to have a bat of their opening T20I match, a sport the place gamers from both aspects might be eager to impress because the groups start constructing as much as subsequent yr‘s T20 World Cup in India.

New Zealand has handed out two T20I debuts, one among them to left-hand batsman Devon Conway, who was the main scorer within the final version of the Super Smash in New Zealand. Quick bowler Kyle Jamieson, who made a right away impression in each ODIs and Tests towards India earlier within the yr, additionally will get his first sport.

That is New Zealand’s first T20I since a seven-run defeat by the hands of India in Mount Maunganui on February 2 this yr, whereas West Indies beat Sri Lanka by seven wickets in Pallekele on March 6 of their final sport on this format.

New Zealand: 1 Martin Guptill, 2 Tim Seifert (wk), three Devon Conway, four Glenn Phillips, 5 Ross Taylor, 6 James Neesham, 7 Mitchell Santner, eight Tim Southee (capt), 9 Kyle Jamieson, 10 Lockie Ferguson, 11 Hamish Bennett

West Indies: 1 Brandon King, 2 Andre Fletcher, three Shimron Hetmyer, four Nicholas Pooran (wk), 5 Rovman Powell, 6 Kieron Pollard (capt), 7 Fabian Allen, eight Keemo Paul, 9 Sheldon Cottrell, 10 Kesrick Williams, 11 Oshane Thomas



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here