Latest Match Report – Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st Test 2020: Quinton de Kock first Test as captain

Latest Match Report – Sri Lanka vs South Africa 1st Test 2020: Quinton de Kock first Test as captain


Sri Lanka won 2-0 on final Test tour of South Africa however face stiff check on Highveld

Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat first in opposition to South Africa

Wanindu Hasaranga, the leg-spinning all-rounder, will debut for Sri Lanka because the guests selected to bat first at Centurion. Lutho Sipamla, the 22-year-old quick bowler, additionally makes his Test debut for South Africa.

Sri Lanka vs South Africa 

On match day, the pitch turned up much less green than anticipated, which is probably what prompted captain Dimuth Karunaratne to make what’s an extremely uncommon alternative for a Sri Lanka captain in South Africa. With Hasaranga within the aspect, although, Sri Lanka have batting right down to No. 8. His inclusion means there isn’t any place within the aspect for left-arm spinner Lasith Embuldeniya.

Additionally lacking for Sri Lanka is senior quick bowler Suranga Lakmal, who’s unavailable attributable to hamstring harm. He’s changed by right-arm seam bowler Kasun Rajitha, whereas Vishwa Fernando and Lahiru Kumara are additionally within the XI. Dasun Shanaka, the batting all-rounder, gives one other seam possibility. South Africa even have a seam-bowling allrounder of their XI by way of Wiaan Mulder, who performs his second Test – his first having are available in February 2019. He retains Dwaine Pretorious out of the XI.

A niggle stored Glenton Stuurman out of the XI and opened the door for Sipamla, although Lungi Ngidi recovered from his minor harm to make the workforce.

That is Quinton de Kock’s first Test as captain.

South Africa: 1 Aiden Markram, 2 Dean Elgar, 3 Rassie van der Dussen, 4 Faf du Plessis, 5 Temba Bavuma, 6 Quinton de Kock (capt, wk), 7 Wiaan Mulder, 8 Keshav Maharaj, 9 Anrich Nortje, 10 Lutho Sipamla, 11 Lungi Ngidi

Sri Lanka: 1 Dimuth Karunaratne (capt.), 2 Kusal Perera, 3 Kusal Mendis, 4 Dinesh Chandimal, 5 Dhananjaya de Silva, 6 Dasun Shanaka, 7 Niroshan Dickwella (capt.), 8 Wanindu Hasaranga, 9 Kasun Rajitha, 10 Vishwa Fernando, 11 Lahiru Kumara



  1. I loved as much as you will receive carried out right here.
    The sketch is tasteful, your authored material stylish.
    nonetheless, you command get got an shakiness over that you
    wish be delivering the following. unwell unquestionably come
    further formerly again as exactly the same nearly very
    often inside case you shield this increase.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here