India Women’s 50-over domestic season 2021 to begin on March 11 ‘Matches to be held across six venues

India Women’s 50-over domestic season  2021 to begin on March 11 ‘Matches to be held across six venues


Matches to be held throughout six venues; groups to report at centres on March 4 Three days after information about a women’s bilateral series between India and South Africa beginning March 7 got here out

the BCCI has finalised a plan for the resumption of the womean‘s domestic season with the 50-over one-day event starting March 11. Although no official assertion to that impact has come from the board, a letter from Jay Shah, the board secretary, has gone out with the main pointstogether with the total schedule of matches – to the affiliated models of the BCCI.

The event shall be held throughout six venues: Surat, Rajkot, Jaipur, Indore, Chennai and Bengaluru. Groups must assemble at their respective venues by March 4 and might want to return three adverse Covid-19 tests – on March 4, 6 and 8earlier than getting into the respective bio-bubbles.

India Women’s 50-over domestic season to begin on March 11

Every one of the 5 elite teams has six groups every, whereas the plate group has seven – not like within the males’ format, the place there are eight groups within the plate class as a result of Companies are usually not part of the ladies’ circuit. The 5 elite-group toppers qualify straight for the knockouts, whereas the three next-best-placed groups within the elite teams when it comes to factors earned will be part of them, with the final of those qualifiers taking part in a pre-quarter-final in opposition to the topper of the plate group to get into the ultimate eight.

The quarter-finals shall be held on March 29, and the semi-finals on April 1. The ultimate shall be performed on April 4. The venues for the knockouts shall be introduced later.

Bengal had been the winners when the domestic 50-over competition final ran to its conclusion, through the 2018-19 season. The following season needed to be referred to as off halfway due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Elite Group A:

Jharkhand, Odisha, Hyderabad, Gujarat, Chhatisgarh, Tripura
Elite Group B:

Railways, Bengal, Saurashtra, Haryana, Assam, Uttarakhand
Elite Group C:

Andhra, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Goa, Chandigarh
Elite Group D:

Madhya Pradesh, Mumbai, Kerala, Baroda, Punjab, Nagaland
Elite Group E:

Karnataka, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Vidarbha, Meghalaya
Plate Group:

Pondicherry, Jammu & Kashmir, Mizoram, Bihar, Manipur, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here