ECB confirms T20 Blast and One-Day Cup fixtures for 2021 ‘final on Thursday 19 August

ECB confirms T20 Blast and One-Day Cup fixtures for 2021 ‘final on Thursday 19 August




Notts Outlaws celebrate winning the 2020 T20 Blast
Notts Outlaws beat Surrey within the T20 Blast final at Edgbaston in October

T20 Blast champions Notts Outlaws will start their defence of the title at Worcestershire Rapids on 9 June.

ECB confirms T20 Blast and One-Day Cup fixtures for 2021

The England and Wales Cricket Board has confirmed fixtures for each limited-overs county competitions, with the 50-over One-Day Cup additionally returning.

Somerset last lifted the trophy at Lord’s in 2019, however, Trent Bridge will host this summer season‘s ultimate on Thursday 19 August, not the standard Saturday.

The competitors were postponed for the shortened 2020 season as a result of Covid-19. Each unit of fixtures has been launched earlier than the schedule for The Hundred is confirmed. The eight-team city-based 100-ball competitors have been delayed by 12 months because of the coronavirus pandemic – it had been as a result of happening between 17 July and 15 August final 12 months. It means The Hundred and One-Day Cup group levels will run concurrently, with counties having to depend on youthful members of their squads for the latter.

The T20 Blast will return to a 14-match group stage cut up between North and South teams after it was decreased to 3 teams of six final summer seasons.

Also Read: Eng vs Ind 1st Test Live Score

Edgbaston will as soon as once more host finals day on Saturday, 18 September, and is already a sell-out after ticket holders from the final season got the choice to roll their purchases over.

All T20 Blast and One-Day Cup fixtures might be accessible by way of BBC native radio stations with in-depth protection additionally on accessible on BBC Radio 5 Stay Sports activities Additional.

Somerset lift the 2019 One-Day Cup
Somerset’s One-Day Cup triumph in 2019 was the eighth trophy of their historical past

The One-Day Cup opens with 5 fixtures on 22 July earlier than Somerset start their defence towards Derbyshire on 25 July.

It should even be preceded by 20 matches between first-class counties and National Counties (beforehand often known as minor counties) between 20 and 22 July.

The revamped County Championship season will start on 8 April.

Fixtures for ladies’ home cricket, which is able to embrace regional 50-over and T20 competitions, along with The Hundred, are anticipated to be confirmed shortly.

Forty-one feminine gamers have signed skilled home contracts to additional set up the elite pathway for feminine cricketers.

T20 Blast teams


Durham, Lancashire Lightning, Yorkshire Vikings, Notts Outlaws, Worcestershire Rapids, Birmingham Bears, Derbyshire Falcons, Leicestershire Foxes, Northamptonshire Steelbacks


Hampshire, Sussex Sharks, Kent Spitfires, Essex Eagles, Middlesex, Surrey, Glamorgan, Somerset, Gloucestershire

Group Stage: 9 June-18 July.

Opening fixtures: Kent v Hampshire, Lancashire v Derbyshire, Worcestershire v Notts Outlaws, Somerset v Essex.

Knockout Stage

Quarter-finals: 24-27 August. Finals day: 18 September

One-Day Cup teams

Group A:

Essex, Worcestershire, Sussex, Middlesex, Kent, Durham, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Lancashire

Group B:

Leicestershire, Derbyshire, Glamorgan, Yorkshire, Surrey, Warwickshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire, Somerset

Group Stage: 22 July-12 August.

Opening fixtures: Glamorgan v Warwickshire, Hampshire v Essex, Kent v Durham, Leicestershire v Derbyshire, Yorkshire v Surrey, Lancashire v Sussex.

Knockout Stage

Quarter-finals: 14 August; Semi-finals: 17 August; Final: 19 August at Trent Bridge


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here